The Australian Curriculum is taught in our school. 

We use the curriculum to: 

  • plan student learning 
  • monitor and assess student progress 
  • report student progress to parents 
  • support student wellbeing. 

The curriculum learning areas are: 

  • English  
  • Mathematics  
  • Science  
  • Humanities and social sciences – history, geography, economics and business, civics and citizenship 
  • The arts – dance, drama, music, media arts, visual arts (specialist subject)
  • Technologies – design and technologies, digital technologies 
  • Health and physical education (specialist subject) 
  • Auslan (specialist subject). 

Visit curriculum in South Australia for more information.